Skip to content

New smoothie (which is pretty epic :D)

May 22, 2011

I have been making smoothies recently (this is actually my second one) anyways, yesterdays only called for blueberries, black berries, raspberries, yogurt and protein powder. It was pretty good, although I don’t know what my sister thought about it, she did drink it all ๐Ÿ˜€ my mom had a little bit too, overall, the whole thing was finished off So today, I decided to make another one, I was home along, for the time being, mom was gone somewhere, and so I pulled out the mixer, and pulled up the website and found one, mom was home then, I have the iTunes music library playing on shuffle, which at that time was play Love You To Death by Kamelot, and right now it is Livin’ On A Prayer by Bon Jovi… Back to the smoothie story, I pulled up the website and couldn’t find one in the fruit smoothies ๐Ÿ˜ฆ so I went to the breakfast section, and the first one went like this:

While just about all smoothies are packed with vitamins since their ingredients are usually fruits and vegetables, there are some healthy smoothies that are healthier and more rich in vitamins than others. This is one of the best healthy smoothies I have come across and its taste canโ€™t be beat. I usually prefer frozen fruit for a better texture and consistency, but frozen or fresh this will be a delicious and healthy breakfast smoothie or anytime smoothie.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup blueberries
  • 1/2 cup strawberries
  • 1/2 cup blackberries
  • 1 medium carrot
  • 1 cup low-fat milk
  • 1 cup pomegranate (cranberry is an okay substitute)
  • 2 cups ice

Easily 2 servings, but donโ€™t feel too guilty if you finish it by yourself, it is that good.

So I gave it a shot, drinking a cup of it as I type this, before pouring me a second one I might add protein powder because I like smoothies with it. Try the smoothie yourself and tell me what you think of it THEN thank me for showing you such a good recipe ๐Ÿ˜€ well, that is all for now, I will see you later ^_^

From → In The Kitchen

3 Comments
  1. Keira mayflower permalink

    So mr. Princess, I found this blog. Also, I found your twitter and some other sites too cause I’m a detective. ๐Ÿ™‚ also this smoothie sounds amazingly delicious and I think I need to make it sometime.

  2. JFC permalink

    Hey Micah, “got drank”, although correct, is vulgar. Try saying “was finished”. Also, protein powder is not good for people your age. Yes I know how old you are, as this is James. Your spelling and grammar for the most part was ATROCIOUS! Well, I guess noticing people’s faults is part of being Canadian ;P

Leave a Reply

